Verified as of today:

Code: cjcbentld
Discount: 15% off TLDs

Code: gdbb776
Discount: 20% off TLDs

Code: cjcdtaker4
Discount: 1 USD off your yearly registration fee.

Code: oyh3
Discount: $2 off .com domains

Code: zine3
Discount: $7.49 .com renewals

Here is a new twist on the enom phishing scam.

 

Dear eNom Customer,

Starting at 1 AM PT on Saturday, November 1st, 2008 until 4 AM PT, we will be conducting maintenance on our database and datacenter resulting in the following sites and services being unavailable:

* Main site
* All web hosting services
* Email services
* Communication with the registry affecting new registrations, renewals, and transfers

For access your account follow this link - http://www.enom.com

The following services will not be affected and will continue to be fully operational:

* DNS will resolve normally - although operational through this downtime, any changes to DNS settings may be delayed intermittently for a period of up to 24 hours from the start of the maintenance period
* Email forwarding and site redirection will operate normally

We anticipate the maintenance will only last up to 3 hours. We apologize for any inconvenience during this short maintenance and thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,
eNom Tech Support

Same as the last time, just network solutions instead of enom.

 

 Dear Network Solutions Customer,

We recently notified you that the registration period for your Network Solutions domain name had expired. As a benefit of having previously registered a domain name(s) with Network Solutions, you are eligible to receive a percentage of the net proceeds that were generated from the renewal and transfer of the domain name you chose not to renew. Since you have chosen not to renew the domain name listed below during the applicable grace period, we were successful in securing a backorder for this domain name on your behalf and it has been transferred to another party in accordance with the Service Agreement.

Renew your domain now - http://www.networksolutions.com

You must click on the following link, enter your domain name, and confirm your contact information in order to claim these funds. If your contact information is not correct, you must enter Account Manager and make the appropriate changes prior to clicking “submit” from the confirmation screen. If you do not do this, you will be confirming inaccurate information and will not receive any payment. Checks will only be made payable and mailed to the Account Holder of record.

Sincerely,

Network SolutionsŽ Customer Support

I’ve been receiving this email to most of my admin addresses this week.  This is clearly a phishing scam to try and get your enom ID and password.

 

 Dear user,

On Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:32:20 +0100 we received a third party complaint of invalid domain contact information in the Whois database for this domain Whenever we receive a complaint, we are required by ICANN regulations to initiate an investigation as to whether the contact data displaying in the Whois database is valid data or not. If we find that there is invalid or missing data, we contact both the registrant and the account holder and inform them to update the information.

The contact information for the domain which displayed in the Whois database was indeed invalid. On Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:32:20 +0100 we sent a notice to you at the admin/tech contact email address and the account email address informing you of invalid data in breach of the domain registration agreement and advising you to update the information or risk cancellation of the domain. The contact information was not updated within the specified period of time and we canceled the domain. The domain has subsequently been purchased by another party. You will need to contact them for any further inquiries regarding the domain.

PLEASE VERIFY YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION - http://www.enom.com

If you find any invalid contact information for this domain, please respond to this email with evidence of the specific contact information you have found to be invalid on the Whois record for the domain name. Examples would be a bounced email or returned postal mail. If you have a bounced email, please attach or forward with your reply or in the case of returned postal mail, scan the returned letter and attach to your email reply or please send it to:

Attn: Domain Services 14455 N Hayden Rd Suite 219 Scottsdale, AZ 85260

LINK TO CHANGE INFORMATION - http://www.enom.com

Thank you,
Domain Services

[IncidentID:49623]

 

The enom links are actually going to http://www.enom.com.sys53.biz/.

I received this e-mail, definitely phishing attempt…
Appear to be sent through a softlayer box, IP address: 208.43.70.241

Quote:

Dear Domain Account Holder,

You are being sent this notice from ICANN due to the fact that you
currently own an active domain name. ICANN is currently upgrading all
domains from their registry database.

The upgrade will introduce new control options for your domain and easier
access. The new upgrade is required by the registry. All domain users are
expected to submit their domain information manually at
http://www.icannresolve.com/email/l…175&N=5&L=1&F=T with the
required information for ICANN to apply the required updates.

The upgrades will be applied to accounts on a first come, first serve
basis. You have until July 25, 2008 to submit the required information to
avoid service and domain interruption.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

ICANNResolve
ICANN.org Resolutions Department

Domain name : ICANNRESOLVE.COM registered with NameCheap
The guy also appear to own omegagalaxy.com (also registered with NC)
I forwarded the e-mail with full headers to abuse@namecheap.com

 

 

Courtesy of:  http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/485264-phishing-e-mail-from-icann-resolve.html

« Previous    
Avoid Domain Scams - Buy, Sell Domains Safely. RSS tech , RSS comments