I received this e-mail, definitely phishing attempt…
Appear to be sent through a softlayer box, IP address: 208.43.70.241
|
Dear Domain Account Holder,
You are being sent this notice from ICANN due to the fact that you The upgrade will introduce new control options for your domain and easier The upgrades will be applied to accounts on a first come, first serve Thank you for your time. Sincerely, ICANNResolve |
Domain name : ICANNRESOLVE.COM registered with NameCheap
The guy also appear to own omegagalaxy.com (also registered with NC)
I forwarded the e-mail with full headers to abuse@namecheap.com
Courtesy of: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/485264-phishing-e-mail-from-icann-resolve.html
For SEO and search engine purposes, let me restate that for the benefit of the community at large.
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
“Human hand appraisals”
William Quigley (fake name) is a domain scammer
Quigley@Toughguy.net is a scammer email address
Shirley M. Leurquin is a scam name
509-271-0875 is a scam phone number
This is a scam page: http://domaintalk.ourplace.com/Archive/750328.htm
http://whois.domaintools.com/domainsecondhand.com
Domain name: domainsecondhand.com?
Registrant Contact:
Perfect Privacy LLC
http://perfectprivacy.com
1.4042608491
Fax: +1.4042608493
303 Peachtree Center Ave
Atlanta, GA 30303
http://www.namepros.com/warnings-an…ughguy-net.html
If you have been scammed by DomainSecondhand.com, dispute your changes to your credit card company immediately. Check the back of your card for the phone number. It usually takes 48 hours to process. Report it to your credit buereu if you gave them your credit card number!
If you have been SCAMMED BY DomainSecondhand.com, PLEASE contact their current payment processor at PLIMUS and let them know.
wecare@plimus.com
sales@plimus.com
Also, contact their hosting company
Abuse@corp.web.com
THIS ORGANIZATION HAS BEEN SCAMMING PEOPLE FOR YEARS AND IT IS A BIG OPERATION. THIS IS NOT JUST ONE GUY. PLEASE COPY AND PASTE THIS INTO OTHER FORUMS. TOGETHER WE CAN SHUT THESE GUYS DOWN.
Courtesy: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/401699-domainsecondhand-com-is-a-scam.html
|
Greetings!
****.com has been found via online auctions. Please let us know the your price and we will consider it. Our company is investing in High Tech and IT projects. Now the domain market is very attractive for us, since every business in the Internet requires a domain. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards, |
I e-mailed him back, but I was immediately suspicious in part because the price of my domain was listed on Sedo. I googled him and found this:
http://www.scorpiono.com/the-daily-…mers-good-deals
I got the same follow-up e-mail and it appears that he wants you to get the domain appraised at a site he’s involved with. Just a heads up!
Dear Principal,
We are a domain name registrar centre in HongKong.and in charge of the registeration in ASIA, We have something important need to confirm through your company.
We received a formal application from a company called “Mabths Investment Company” applying to register
Domain names:
philfischer.asia
philfischer.cn
philfischer.com.cn
philfischer.hk
philfischer.in
philfischer.info
philfischer.mobi
philfischer.net.cn
philfischer.tw
Internet brand keyword:
philfischer
In China and also in Asia On the July 3 2008 .
During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged “Mabths Investment Company” has no trade mark, Intellectual property, nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged “Mabths Investment Company” to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things.
First of all, whether this alleged “Mabths Investment Company” is your business partner or distributor in ASIA.
Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged “Mabths Investment Company” will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept. in order to deal with this issue better, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Grace
——————————————————————————
Tel:+852-30593099
Fax:+852-31771520
Add:121 Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong
Email:grace@sknet.hk Website:www.sknetservice.hk
——————————————————————————
party is your business partner or distributor in ASIA please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure. we have to notify you, and our registration organization are not responsible for any dispute questions about trade mark, intellectual property nor patent after they succeed in registration.hope you can understand.thank you.
grace
There’s another very large fraud investigation going on over at the other forum. Moderators over there have recommended people stay away from the following domains until it can be verified who the real owner is:
illu.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
neoo.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
bogy.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
veko.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
chah.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
mopi.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
admy.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
jeef.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
skyfish.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
gtgame.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
konet.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
gtoy.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
cdcm.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
keti.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
latt.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
xran.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
lave.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
anbu.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
jasu.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
morr.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
acct.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
sibe.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
jins.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
ftc.net poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-14 2008-04-14 Federal Trade Commision(Already has been SOLD)
microgreen.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-14 2008-04-14
gmeil.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
gmailcom.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
gmaii.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
frgoogle.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
gmile.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
gmill.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
wowmart.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
youworld.com poscon@gmail.com Go Daddy Software,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
3004.COM
DESIGNK.COM
DTWS.COM
GMDX.COM
HZHZ.COM
ICOZ.COM
JNSP.COM
REEX.COM
YESM.COM
GEHO.COM
WIHY.COM
SMSLIFE.COM
COJI.COM
OSSY.COM
MUKS.COM Ki
IZIP.COM
junto.com poscon@gmail.com Dotster, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
bestland.com poscon@gmail.com Dotster, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
uspace.com poscon@gmail.com Dotster, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
postdata.com poscon@gmail.com Dotster, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
achannel.com poscon@gmail.com eNom, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
texo.com poscon@gmail.com eNom, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
rentsale.com poscon@gmail.com eNom, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
advision.com poscon@gmail.com eNom, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
blak.com poscon@gmail.com eNom, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
eeee.com poscon@gmail.com Moniker Online Ser.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
egf.com poscon@gmail.com Moniker Online Ser.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
openclub.com poscon@gmail.com Name.com LLC 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
everygame.com poscon@gmail.com Name.com LLC 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
gns.net poscon@gmail.com Network Solutions,.. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
freesociety.com poscon@gmail.com Rebel.com Services.. 2008-04-15 2008-04-15
cznet.com poscon@gmail.com register.com, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
elli.com poscon@gmail.com register.com, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
gtoys.com poscon@gmail.com register.com, Inc. 2008-04-13 2008-04-13
I was interested in one of these domains and I’m aware that at least 2 other NPers were in negotiations over some of these names as well. I’d recommend putting off any purchases of any of the names listed above until management over there gets to the bottom of this. The whois details are updated on these domains as per the dates the original poster suggests they were stolen and the current owner seems to be in a hurry to offload these domains, which seems somewhat questionable at best.
Courtesy of http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/425450-warning-llll-com-scammer-targetting-namepros.html